Winter Biannual Bibliothon!

I don’t even think words could express how excited I am for this readathon! Honestly, all the hosts are so much fun and they are so nice so you should really go and check them out!

Basically, this readathon is about reading as much as you can and having fun with it! It is not a stressful readathon at all and there will be loads of challenges and sprints to make our time so much more fun!

I am balancing this with revision and work but… Who needs sleep?

I thought I’d share with you the reading challenges and my TBR for the readathon!

1. Read the group book: Soundless by Richelle Mead.

So obviously I’m reading Soundless by Richelle Mead… No brainer…
2. Read a book that’s been sitting on your shelf for over a year.

For this one I’m reading The Unbecoming Of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin. I have had this book on my shelf forever and I have been meaning to read it forever so I though, why not?
3. Read a book over 300 pages.

I could pick almost any book on my TBR for this one so I’m really in for a hard time but the one I’ve actually assigned to this challenge is The Selection by Kiera Cass. My best friend bought me the entire box set for Christmas and I am just going to marathon the rest after the readathon! Can’t wait!
4. Read a book from your favourite genre.

I don’t really have a favourite genre so this one was also very difficult to pick but the one I chose for this was To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. I chose this because, in readthons, my favourite genre is an easy genre so I thought I’d pick that fluffy contemporary that’s been sitting on my shelf forever!
5. Reread your favourite book in a series.

For Christmas, my amazing family gave me the Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Illustrated Edition! Because of this my favourite Harry Potter book is the first one because it is just so beautiful! I just can’t wait to dive into this, I am so excited!
6. Read a book based on it’s cover.

A couple of weeks ago, the amazing people at Pan Macmillan HQ gave me loads of ARCs that are coming out in 2016 and one of these books was The Thing About Jellyfish by Ali Benjamin. Does that title not sound amazing?!?!? Honestly that’s all I’ve read about the book so far and I am just going to jump right in blind!
7. Read a book that’s been recommended to you more than once.

For this, I picked Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. Oh my God, this book is one of the most beautiful things I have ever seen. My parents just came back from America and bought me the stunning hardback edition from Barnes and Noble… I keep drooling, is that bad?

I doubt I’ll be able to read all of these books for the readathon but if I manage to read three, I will be so proud of myself!

See you at midnight guys!

Happy reading!

 

 

Author: yourbestbookpal

I am a proud fangirl who loves to find new reads and share them with you all! I am open to any read but YA is definitely my favourite! Please feel free to talk to me and recommend me any books or ask for any recommendations, I'd love to see what you're up to!

Leave a Reply

