I Just Found A New Read-A-Thon!!!

Hey y’all! Quick update here! I just wanted to tell you guys all about this read-a-thon that is starting in 3 hours…. Yeah sorry about short notice but I only just found out! Yes, about the #AYearAThon read-a-thon…. Since this new read-a-thon starts tomorrow I thought I’d cut the #AYearAThon short… So I’ll wrap up now!!!

I managed to read the whole of ‘The Storm’ by Virginia Bergin. Absolutely amazing by the way (more in my monthly wrap up- let me know if you want a full duology review!!)

I also managed to almost finish ‘New Moon’ by Stephenie Meyer- if I continue tonight I will get it finished! 

I would’ve definitely been on track to start ‘Eclipse’ by Stephenie Meyer so I’m proud of that!

So… In total, during the read-a-thon I read 727 pages! Now I know a lot of you guys have probably read so much more than me but school has been getting in the way and yeah… Sorry…..

Anyway, on to the next read-a-thon!…

The read-a-thon I will be participating in is called Readorama!! Sounds great right?! I know! This read-a-thon includes loads of challenges and reading sprints and stuff so it should be super fun!!

Go and follow the hosts on Twitter: @readorama

The Readorama read-a-thon is taking place from the 8th to the 14th of March, midnight to midnight! So, during the read-a-thon there are loads of different challenges and here they are!!!

1. Read a book for your TBR Jar or read a book which someone picks for you. 

For this I am reading Grimm Tales by Philip Pullman. My dad picked this one out for me. 

2. Read a book with green on the cover. 

For this challenge I am reading We Were Liars by E.Lockhart. 

3. Finish a series (duologies included). 

For this I am going to be reading or at least starting Cress by Marissa Meyer. 

4. Read a contemporary novel. 

I have chosen The Catcher in the Rye by J.D Salinger for this one. (I think it’s contemporary). 

5. Read a book that is considered diverse/ different from you. 

I have chosen Every Day by David Levithan for this one. I’m not a boy and I don’t wake up everyday in a different body… So that’s different!

6. Read a book with flowers on the cover. 

For this I have picked All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. Yay I can’t wait to have my heart ripped out!!

7. Read a book where the letters ‘R-A-M-A’ appear on the title or/and the author’s name. 

For this I chose Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead. There’s an R in Richelle, an A in vampire, an M in academy and an A in Mead. 

8. Read at least 7 books. 

You can combine challenges. 

I’m sorry again about cutting the other one short but I think this read-a-thon will be super fun! Please comment down below your TBR and whether or not you will be participating! Please subscribe, all my social media links are down below and I will see you guys really really soon!!

Bye!!

Goodreads- https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/38362004-caitlin

Twitter- @proudfangirl100

Instagram- proudfangirl100

Author: yourbestbookpal

I am a proud fangirl who loves to find new reads and share them with you all! I am open to any read but YA is definitely my favourite! Please feel free to talk to me and recommend me any books or ask for any recommendations, I'd love to see what you're up to!

Leave a Reply

